This Year's
Board Nominees

Your vote matters.

As a Medical Mutual policyholder, you are encouraged to vote online in the upcoming election for the Company Board of Directors. All votes must be cast in advance of the Annual meeting of Members on May 17, 2024, 9:00 am. However, we strongly urge you to vote immediately upon receipt of your proxy form, which was mailed in March 2024.

Cast Your Vote

Nominees for the 2024 election to the Medical Mutual Board:


Rebekah J. Gass MD (2017)

Specialty: Infectious Diseases
City/town: Bangor, ME
College: Mount Allison University, Canada
Medical School: Dalhousie University, Canada
Term: 3 years

Adam W. Kunin MD (2017)

Specialty: Cardiologist
City/town: Morrisville, VT
College: Columbia University
Medical School: University of Vermont Medical Center
Term: 3 years

Jeremy R. Morton MD (1978)

Specialty: Cardiothoracic Surgery (Retired)
City/town: Portland, ME
College: Princeton University
Medical School: Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Term: 3 years

Andrea D. Patstone (2024)

Coastal Region President, MaineHealth
City/town: Portland, ME
College: Yale College
Degree: Bachelor of Arts - Anthropology
Graduate Degree: Masters in Public Policy
Graduate School: Harvard Kennedy School
Term: 3 years

Shawn P. Tester (2024)

Chief Executive Officer, Northeastern Vermont Regional Hospital
City/town: St. Johnsbury, VT
College: Bentley University
Degree: Bachelor of Science - Business Administration
Graduate Degree: Masters in Organizational Leadership
Graduate School: Norwich University
Term: 3 years